Out Of My Comfort Zone

At my last art class my art teacher suggested we choose one medium to work with next term.  I was obviously going to choose watercolours as I’m happiest using this medium.

However, because of some of the subjects we are going to be covering, watercolours will be harder to control, I’ve decided to come completely out of my comfort zone and opted to do the entire 10 week course in Acrylics!!

I’ve no idea what I’ve let myself in for but, I am really looking forward to the challenge and I know I will have a much better understanding of the medium once the term ends.

I will of course keep you fully updated on my progress.

Leave a Reply

