Another Model

My art teacher invited another model to come to our class today, this time the challenge was to draw a figure clothed.

We started off with 3 sketches of only 10 minutes for each pose then, we did one pose broken down into 2 half hour slots with a 20 minute break in between.

I found it more challenging this week than the previous week as the clothes made the body bulkier and I needed to concentrate on the folds of the clothes more to give the figure more form and a more lifelike appearance.  I did really enjoy the lesson and feel more confident about sketching people in general.

I opted for charcoal again as it allows me to work bigger and faster.  I have posted the finished drawing under the Charcoal Drawings tab.

Leave a Reply

