Pointillism

In art today my art teacher got us to explore the different techniques of Pointillism.

I really enjoyed experimenting with different strokes and different combinations of colour to create optical colour blends.

As you can see below these are the different strokes and colour mixes I came up with using watercolours.

In next week’s lesson I am going to attempt a couple of ATC/ACEO’s in Pointillism just to see what the effect will be and also to have a couple of completed pieces in this style.  I’ve chosen to do those as they are small enough to finish.  Some Pointillism paintings can take years to complete….I don’t think I have that much patience!

Leave a Reply

