Cottage Door – Completed

I completed my Cottage Door today in my art class.  I haven’t painted in this loose style before and it was definitely out of my comfort zone however, I really enjoyed it and I’m really pleased with the way it turned out.  I mixed all the greens that I needed instead of using the ready-made ones straight from the tube.  I definitely feel more confident in mixing my own colours now I understand them better.  I have posted the painting under the Watercolour Paintings tab.

Next week I am getting the Water-Mixable Oil paints out as I recently bought 2 miniature canvases and I can’t wait to paint something on them.

Leave a Reply

