First Day Of A New Term

Today’s lesson was an observation of musical instruments.  I decided to do an Electric Guitar in charcoal.  Unfortunately, due to being a bit rusty, not using charcoal for a long time and the angle of the guitar I was really unhappy with the final result.

I am going to try and fix the problems or even completely re-do it before I post it.  I don’t feel I would be doing the subject justice if I post it now. 

I am fully aware than not every drawing/painting is going to be a “master piece” but, I don’t feel I really want to post my “failures” for everyone to see.

Every drawing/painting is a learning experience and I definitely learnt a lot today, and I did enjoy the process even if I was really unhappy with the end result.

Leave a Reply

