First Day Of A New Term – Observation

It was really great to see old and new faces today and everyone was eager to see what our art teacher had in store for us.  This term we are concentrating on observation.

We had to work in pairs to create a still life and then to render it in pen.  We were allowed to draw a very faint outline in pencil first and then work in pen after.

I really enjoyed this exercise although, I got a bit carried away with my black marker pen and took the background too far down.  Luckily, one of the ladies kindly lent me a paint brush and her tube of acrylic paint and I was able to rectify it.

I have posted it under the Practice Pieces tab as I feel it doesn’t warrant going under the Pen & Ink tab as I had to rescue it with paint (which technically has made it mixed media anyway and not true pen & ink).

Leave a Reply

