Miniature Completed!!

Today, I completed my miniature of the United Reform Church in Wellingborough using the photograph that John Larkin kindly gave me permission to use.

I haven’t done any architecture using only graphite before and I was a little nervous about the way it would turn out. I deliberately left the background blank as I wanted to keep the focus on the church.

It was definitely challenging and I learnt so much by doing it.  There are of course somethings I would like to change or do differently but, all in all,  I am really pleased with the final result.

I have posted the drawing under the Graphite Drawings tab.

Leave a Reply

