Last Day of Term

Art class today was a mixture of emotions as it was the last day of term. 

I finally finished my Tea Tree of Life and I am so happy with the final painting.  I can’t to see how it ages and if it will continue to evolve as it does so.  We’ve asked if my painting can go on the wall in the room where we do are art.  If they give the go ahead I will be really pleased as everyone that goes into that room will see it.

I am really excited about an up and coming exhibition in July of our work and in September another exhibition is going to be held.  I won’t be exhibiting my Tea Tree of Life though as it’s too large to transport about easily.

I have posted it under the Mixed Media Paintings tab.

Leave a Reply

