Autumn Term

Today was the first day of term and it was great to be back.  This term’s lessons look really interesting and I can’t wait to get going.

We started off as we always do with an observation session.  We could choose our own still life composition using a paper bag and a pear.  We could choose to use either pencils, charcoal or soft pastels.

I chose to use my new tinted charcoal pencils, black charcoal pencil, soft charcoal and white pastel pencil.  I have posted my finished drawing under the Charcoal Drawings tab.

Leave a Reply

