Project Week 2 – Buttons

I decided this week to use charcoal for my first A2 (16″x23″) composition.  I really like working in charcoal it’s great for working on large pieces and it’s really messy and fun!

For my mid tone I decided to use sandpaper to grate the charcoal against and then used a soft cloth and gently rubbed the charcoal into the paper.  I then used charcoal sticks and charcoal pencils.  I lifted out some of the charcoal with my putty rubber to create the highlights.

I have posted my drawing under the Charcoal Drawings tab.

Leave a Reply

