Week 2 – Cloth Study

Following on from last week’s observation lesson, we took a look at different folds in cloth.  I didn’t realise they had names!

We had the option of drawing the different folds or to make a study of the cloth we are going to use in our own composition in next week’s still life.

I opted to make a study of the tea towel that I am going to use next week.

Size A3 (16"x12") 13/01/2013

Size A3 (16″x12″)
13/01/2013

I decided to use Pastel Pencils as I had more control over the more detailed parts of the cloth.  I found it really challenging but, thoroughly enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

